Desperate Measures (EP)

by Texas Galaxy

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €7 EUR  or more




Three out of four of these songs were played with the original Texas Galaxy line up, during 2004 - 2005, so as songs they pre-date "Fix Your Head" and even "The Mob Has Spoken". They weren't recorded for those albums because I didn't think they quite fitted (although "You'll Never Believe The Nerve Of Some People" nearly made it); I always liked the songs, and wanted to record them, which led perfectly to the idea of making an EP.

The style of this EP is something of a mixture of the big rock sound of "Mob", and more experimental touches. "I Will Be Dead Tomorrow", for example, uses 32 tracks filled with guitars, strings, two different drum kits, keyboards, effects and so on. "Breakdown" and "Nerve" are more straightforward rock songs, and "Bombs In The Back" is another mini-epic, with lots of different things going on. Its nice to stretch out every now and again with no restrictions and throw everything into the mix!


released December 20, 2009

All songs by Robert Crosbie © 2009.
Recorded October - November 2009 at Binn Eadair View Studios.
Produced By Robert Crosbie

Vocals, guitars, drums, bass, organ, piano, arrangements by Robert Crosbie



all rights reserved


Texas Galaxy Dublin, Ireland

Rock n' roll from Dublin, Ireland. Say it, do it, mean it.

contact / help

Contact Texas Galaxy

Streaming and
Download help